Walthall County School District

814A Morse Avenue

Tylertown, MS 39667



Zachary Rushing, Superintendent

“Committed to Excellence”

Tylertown Primary
Tylertown Upper
Tylertown LowerTechnology Center


Attendance Center

Principal: Mr. Allen Dyess

927 Hwy 48 East, Tylertown, MS  39667

Phone: (601) 876-3985

Fax: (601-876-5410




Home of the 2000-2001 1A State Football Champs

and 2001-2002 South State Basketball Champs!!!

















Student of the Month



Dexter Attendance Center's Student of the Month candidates for the month of March are pictured from left to right, front to back :

Ian Dillon, Jerrionte Simmons, Connor Sumrall, Ariyah May, Trinity Green, Callie DavidBack Row: Mr. Dyess, Shanavia Hargrove, Anfrenee Lee, Hamilton Pigott, Krystal Hilburn, Anne  Jones, Ja'Dajah Taylor, Belle McCain.






















Bulldog Bowl Winners



Congratulations to Coach Steve Fortenberry's US History Class for receiving the "Bulldog Bowl" for the month of February/March.  The award is a trophy filled with treats that goes to the class which illustrates exemplary citizenship and academic effort during their lessons.  The trophy was presented to Mr. Fortenberry's class on April 10, 2014.  Congratulations and Go DAWGS!!!Pictured left to right are: Mr. Dyess, Laken Goings, Harlie Jordan, Belle McCain, Jaycee Jenkins, Coach Steve Fortenberry, Logan Carlo, Brennon Tipton, Kynan Hutchinson, Tamorea Brown, and Ladarrius Briggs