top of page


Linda Metz, District 1
Linda Metz

District 1


Linda is a life-long resident of Walthall County and graduated from Tylertown High School.  Linda received a BS in secondary education from the University of Southern MS and taught English at Tylertown High School for 25 years before retiring in 2001.  She then went on to teach at Pine High School for another 10 years before retiring from LA. Linda is a life-long member of Centerville Baptist Church where she teaches the youth class.  She is married to Richard Metz.  She has one son and one granddaughter.  Mrs. Metz has been  a board member since 2011.

Bobbie Lewis
District 2
Bobbie has been a resident of Walthall County for 22 years.  She has a master's degree in Educational Administration & Supervision from Jackson State University. Mrs. Lewis retired from South Pike School District after 29 years of service. Ten of those years  as the Federal Programs Director.
She is married to Ernest Lewis and has one daughter, two granddaughters and two stepchildren. She is also a member of the Walthall County JSU Alumni Chapter. Mrs. Lewis attends St. James United Methodist Church and serves as treasurer.  Mrs. Lewis has been a board member since 2015.
Bobbie Lewis, District 2
Deloris Breland, District 3
Deloris Breland

District 3


Deloris is a graduate of Dexter Attendance Center and is retired from the Walthall County School System after 31 years. She is married to Danny Breland and has two children and three grandchildren.  Ms. Breland is a member of Hurricane Creek Baptist Church. Mrs. Breland has been a board member since 2011.


Jerry Lane Holmes

District 4


Jerry Lane Holmes is the son of Atley and Maxine Holmes.  He is married to Willie Mae Holmes.  They have been married for 48 years.  They have two children, Becky and Jamie Holmes, and three grandchildren, Connor, Hayden and Lauryn Holmes.  He has spent 4 years in the United States Air Force, and was elected Justice Court Judge at age 24 and served 30 1/2 years.  His wife and he ran two different country stores for 32 years.  Salem Grocery for 8 years and Sartinville Grocery for 24 years.  He was elected school board member and his main concerns are better schools for Walthall County and better education for every child.

Jerry Holmes.jpg
Zackery Fortenberry_5th Sch Bd member.jpg
Zackery Fortenberry

District 5


Zackery Fortenberry is the son of Harvey and Lillie Toler and Zackery Fortenberry. He is married to Shyekia Smith Fortenberry.  Zack has four children.  He was a former educator for the Walthall County School District.  He was elected board member and his main concern is providing a quality education for all students.  He has been a member of the board since 2020 and hopes his leadership and guidance will help assist Walthall County in providing a better stepping stone for all students in the district.

Conrad Mord

Board Attorney


Conrad Mord has served as attorney for the Board of Education since 1980. He is a native of Walthall County, graduating from Tylertown High School. Conrad received his bachelor of science in secondary education from Mississippi State University in 1972 and his juris doctorate from the University of Mississippi in 1974. He and his wife, Cindy, are the parents of six children and grandparents of four. They are members of Tylertown United Methodist Church.

Conrad Mord, Attorney
School Board Meetings


The Walthall County School Board will meet at 5:30 p.m. every third Tuesday of the month in the Multi-Purpose Building located at 807 Ball Avenue, Tylertown, MS 39667.


Monthly Meeting Dates

August 12, 2022

September 20, 2022

October 18, 2022

November 15, 2022

December 13, 2022

 January 17, 2023


Click here for agendas.

Conrad Mord



Linda Metz



Bobbie Lewis



Deloris Breland



Jerry Lane Holmes



Zackery Fortenberry


bottom of page