813 Ball Avenue

Tylertown, MS 39667



Tylertown Primary School
Tylertown Chief
TPS Small 1.jpg
Welcome to the 2021-2022 school year!


Tylertown Primary School consists of grades Pre-K through third grade.  Our commitment is to provide a safe and intellectually challenging environment that will empower students to become innovative thinkers, creative problem solvers, and inspired learners prepared to thrive in the twenty-first century.  Our staff is dedicated to providing academic excellence to each student and ensuring a safe environment in which to learn. 


Robin C. Duncan



Teachers Teaching, Children Learning
To consistently TEACH standards to ENCOURAGE STUDENT SUCCESS

A few reminders to help your child have a GREAT DAY at school…

  • Have your child at school on time (drop-off begins at 7:30).

  • We want each child to have breakfast before they begin their day.

  • If you bring your child after 8:00, come into the office and sign them in.

  • Have your child ready to exit the vehicle when they arrive.

  • Pick-up begins at 2:20. If there is a change to your child’s pick-up/bus

  • routing please send a note to the teacher. WE DO NOT ACCEPT PHONE

  • CALLS and once we begin busload, WE WILL NOT take a child off the

  • bus.

  • If your child is picked up early from school, understand that he/she will be

  • responsible for any instructions/ work that they miss.

Thank you so much for your help.

TPS Staff

Third Grade Parent Night - March 29, 2022


Writing Contest Winners

1st Grade
Blue Ribbons
  Raileigh Quinn
  Jase Kennedy
  Cailyn Magee
  Elizabeth Hughes

Red Ribbons
  Jerron Bullock
  Malaysia Bearden
  Emma Grace Lee

White Ribbons
  Juliana White
  Matthew Lofton
  Daxx Cracy
Honorable Mentions
  Jason Wilson
  Ariana Holloway

3rd Grade
Blue Ribbons
  Levi Safcak
  Brayden Clark

Red Ribbons 
  Darriuna Hart
  Tarajineh Guy
  Gabriel Hebert
  Ryland Meyers
  Tyriunce Lewis
  Jonas Priutt

White Ribbons
  Tayshawn Williams
  Tony Morris
  Azavious Guy
  Brooklyn Page
  Kaleigha Conerly

Honorable Mentions
  De'Mareyon Patterson
  Emma Perret
  Sethren Baudoin
  Taylor Rushing
  Mazie Collins
White Ribbons 
Teyunna Carter
Zayden Broussard

2nd Grade
Blue Ribbons
 Ethan Thaviti

Red Ribbons
  E'yonna Smith
  Brandon Lee
White Ribbons
  Ja'Kyree Bickham
  Carmen Ellzey
  Malaysia Andrews
  D'Jiyah Harry
  Germarion Patterson
Honorable Mentions
  Rahzario Jones
  Rosalinda Johnson
  Jessy Graham


Title 1 Presentation

Open House




Walthall County students will be promoted or retained according

to the following guidelines:

1. Kindergarten promotion requires: Mastery of 70% of the

objectives/learning targets for each standard set forth by the

Mississippi Department of Education for English/Language Arts

and Mathematics. If mastery in any area is not met, the decision

to promote or retain shall reflect consideration of the child's level

of social, physical, and mental development, as well as the student's



English Version

Spanish Version

News and Events

First-day Pre K began eating breakfast in the cafeteria.